2012~~Day 11


I have been blessed in my life to have loved and been loved by so many people. So it’s no small token when I say, that this little guy loved me more than anything in this world ever will. I don’t think it diminishes in anyway what my family and friends mean to me. You just have to have known TuffyBear, to have seen him and how he interacted with me to know how much that cat loved me. I loved him too, far more than I ever thought I would. It is no small thing to say, that he owned my heart. He still does. He has been gone for almost a year now and I miss him so much still.  I lost him just a few months after losing my older cat. I had both of them since they were newborn kittens. They were my babies.  Christmas was just such a wonderful time. Well…once Little J lost his zest for tackling the tree.  Tuffy loved the tree. He loved when the lights were on. He would just lay under it for hours just gazing up at the lights.  I always said that Tuffy under the Christmas tree was one of the best gifts I ever got. It was not a lie.  Christmas without him this year was hard. I could not bring myself to put up the big tree. I could not bare it to walk out and see the tree without him lying under it. I don’t know if I ever will.   This picture was taken December 25, 2010. Tuffy’s last Christmas.  He had already started to be affected by whatever it was that took him.  At this point he was completely paralyzed in one of his rear legs. Eventually he would lost function in his hind quarters entirely.  It took a long time before I could sort through his pictures and not feel such immense sadness.  But this picture does make me happy. It is my TuffyBear exactly how I will always remember him.

The greatest gift left under the tree.

Leave a Reply

