2012~~Day 10


Another beautiful day in Northern Illinois. Rumor has it though that Winter will be making it’s arrival here this week.  Hard to believe this sunny 50 degree weather will very quickly be replaced by arctic winds and that dreaded white stuff.  Makes me want to cry just thinking about it.   I’ll try and think of something much more pleasant and positive. That is what this project is all about after all.   I’m thinking summer,, and friends, and helping people.   I’m thinking about my yearly charity portrait project for the American Cancer Society. Project Kick Cancer.  Once the weather starts getting nice, I offer mini-portrait sessions in exchange for a $25 check made out to the ACS. It’s a wonderful cause and I love that I can help in a way that best uses my talents.  That makes me happy.

 

Today’s portrait was taken May of 2010. Little Man Z had an awesome session, but I think the best portrait came when his mom and I were talking and he was just kind of hanging out and waiting.

 

Leave a Reply

