2012~~Day 8


My mom taught me how to crochet when I was a kid. She was pretty talented and made many nice things. She was also left handed and it was very confusing to learn things from her because she did them backwards. I did manage to pick up the crocheting, though I was not very interested. Even now when I try…I somehow drop stitches and my scarves end up looking like new age art work.  Last year I bought a knitting loom to make a few hats for portraits. It was so easy to learn and use. I found myself wanting to knit while I was watching television.  This year I made my own thick and chunky hat and scarf set. Now…if I ever get to use it is another story 😉

I never thought that I would love to knit. But I do. It makes me happy.  And I am going to share a sneak  peek of my latest project. I just started knitting with some leftover hat yarn and it’s turning out so cute so far.

colorful scarf for Miss Lily

Leave a Reply

