AirFest 2011 continued


AirFest kind of snuck up on me this year and I did not have the opportunity to rent a big lens. I took pics with my standard telephoto. It was a cloudless hot day in Rockford, IL on Sunday so unfortunately most of the jet pictures look like toys against a blue backdrop. I did get a few good ones of other planes though.

My 7 year old niece was not in awe of the fact that the pilot of this plane was dipping and diving and spinning and flying upside down. Her reaction? I bet he coughs a lot from all that smoke.  Jaded much?

Her 11 month old brother was not much better. He noticed the jets a few times when they flew by but for the most part he just wanted to chill in the shade with a cold one.

Leave a Reply

